Day Thirty (Fearing Thirty Ahh! Wait I got this!)

Good Evening Loves!!!!

Today is a special day for me, I hit day thirty on here and 100 fellow bloggers are riding with me as of today. I have multiple reasons to celebrate so thank you to my blog family and also thank you to my social media viewers that are not included in that 100 but support me too. I love you guys and I will continue to do what I do. Now onto my title which has thirty a number I have been fearing for a while. I am set to turn thirty May 2016 and I know some of you are saying whatttt you act like that is next month. I been scared of that number since I hit 25, four years ago lol. My husband and mother know this and they like to throw it in my face since I am constantly calling them old. So I decided to celebrate my thirtieth day on here with disclosing my age and fear at the same time. I think it hits women harder than men. I also think turning thirty is like ripping off a band-aid or getting a shot. I think we hype are self up on it and say no no no I am leaving my twenties but once we turn thirty we are like oh this is not so bad after all…Check me out I am thirty and hot bitches!!! Even knowing this for some reason does not make it less scary for me. I love saying oh I am in my twenties to people lol. I feel like I am getting away with something and even though I live a total opposite life from most twenty year old women…I think young hot, party, fun, and wild child age. The funny thing is my life is nothing like that but just being affiliated with the youth squad was enough fun for me lol. My daughter is constantly saying mom stop it you are too old to be singing that song and you are not cool and I say please girl I am in my twenties get out of here. I won’t be able to use that line anymore 😦 so sad. I guess for now I can cling onto my last few months of my twenties and make thirty the new twenty when I get there πŸ˜€ yup! I think the only thing that is making me feel better about approaching this milestone is seeing so many beautiful women thirty and forty plus looking outstanding and taking care of themselves. So to celebrate tonight and to bother my daughter I took pictures with her in one of her outfits I hope you get a good laugh like I did.

Mother and Daughter she rocks the outfit wayyy better than me!
Mother and Daughter she rocks the outfit wayyy better than me!
Mother and Daughter she rocks the outfit wayyy better than me!
Mother and Daughter she rocks the outfit wayyy better than me!
Mother and Daughter she rocks the outfit wayyy better than me!
Mother and Daughter she rocks the outfit wayyy better than me!
22 thoughts on “Day Thirty (Fearing Thirty Ahh! Wait I got this!)

  1. Honey…you can say you are whatever age you’d like, but I guarantee you are gonna be LOVIN the 30’s!!! But with your flyness, keep em guessin! πŸ˜‰ Love the pics of you and your lil mama!! Too fly!

    Liked by 3 people

Leave a Reply

