Day Forty-Two (What’s literal in a marriage or relationship may not be when single)

Good Evening Friends!!!

I am going to just dive right in this! I was talking to my younger brother today and we were laughing and joking about things we did in our younger years (teens and early twenties). I thought about the communication used between someone your interested in and yourself. Now this does not apply to all but I honestly know that some of you out there can relate. One of my favorite lines guys would hit me with is “you want to come over and watch a movie” Stop right there that is code for let’s not watch a movie but I want to lure you over with “fake innocent intentions” and hope to get lucky while the movie plays in the background lol *hilarious*. Comeback to present my husband says let’s watch a movie and we literally watch a movie his intentions are to keep me from talking his ear off so the movie is used to keep me occupied 😀

Single: We should make time to spend together means let’s hook up I been wanting to test drive you

Married/R: We should spend time together means talking, planning, family events, and sometimes shopping

Single: I can go for a late night bite how about you? I’m trying to keep you out late and long enough to convince you to let me hit a home run.

Married/R: I can go for a late night bite how about you? Someone is doing a late night run to whatever fastfood joint still open.

Single: Are you tired because I am tired at “8pm” *yawn*? if I get her in my bedroom now then I have time to work on her and she might just let me go all the way MAY!

Married/R: Are you tired because I am tired at “8pm” *yawn*? Thirty minutes later sounds of animalistic SNORES come from the bedroom lol 😀

Single: See you later! means Maybe I will come back, if I don’t come across someone hotter than you

Married/R: See you later! means See you later and don’t forget dinner!

Single: Your stuck with me now! I knew if I said it she would think I meant it and dig me, ol’ Jedi mind trick ahaha now I can do what I want.

Married/R: Your stuck with me now! Damn it I know stop reminding me…..I see you everyday and there is no escape! LOL

Image found at http://cdn.wittyfeed.com/8953/xe3ayecpdeezyop37lcg.jpeg
13 thoughts on “Day Forty-Two (What’s literal in a marriage or relationship may not be when single)

Leave a Reply

