Day 108 (The Weekend Spartan Race)

Good morning friends!!!

The weekend is here yay!!! Please take a minute to join me in celebrating the weekend :-)…..Thank you! Now let me jump right in here…the week flew by so fast and I cannot believe that we are back at Friday again. I feel so confused I do not know if I should Β be happy about how fast the weeks are flying or sad that they are flying because time is not on my side. I have been swamped with assignments and motherly tasks 😐 this has been quite challenging. I feel like I never get a break and have to put myself/needs on the back burner. This is the life of a parent, such a selfless job!

This weekend we will be heading down to Temecula for the The Spartan race. My husband will be participating in the 2016 Spartan Race and I will be down there supporting him. This is an obstacle race that “test your will” according to ESPN, so I am looking forward to cheering him on. My husband is really into events like this one. I know April he participates in Tough Mudder and another in the Fall Go Ruck! This is what happens when you marry a Marine lol it never stops not even when they finishing serving. The nature of humans to go through obstacles in life ;-). I hope you all enjoy your weekend and I will be back with more. πŸ™‚

spartan_race_hdr

7 thoughts on “Day 108 (The Weekend Spartan Race)

      1. Was it yesterday or today? I have seen videos and walked the course of both to look at them while not ready. I noticed ho much more intense the Spartan Race. There are so many now they are a combination of Fear Factor and any Reality TV Show.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Today. Yes they are a combination of Fear Factor and Reality TV, so true lol. The Spartan Race looks dangerous to me and has a lot going on. I don’t like the electrical stuff on it and the fire. πŸ˜•

        Like

      3. Yes they used to have more of those dangerous obstacles. People can just avoid those and in some races they assess a penalty and some just let you walk past an obstacle. I did two obstacle races with 2500 ppl in them, without training and not being able to do distance I finished in the top 1%. I watched ppl getting hurt in an easy race. The Spartan Race by me is insane and held at Shea Stadium or on Randall’s Island and they are brutal looking.

        Liked by 1 person

      4. Wow you finished in the top 1% how impressive Paul! Some people are naturals and that is definitely you 😊. You are so right about the Spartan race one word insane!πŸ˜‚

        Like

      5. I have seen the virtual races with the obstacles. I got badly injured a few years back in many places and I have yet to fully heal. If I were in distance shape I would do a 5k one in under 20 comfortably. I did 200/300 meter intervals and various exercises for 2 weeks to prepare both times I competed. A lot of the people there walk half of it. But the finishing some of the harder ones is interesting. I need to pick up my pace as I am way behind on everything

        Like

Leave a Reply

